P.S.R.R Home Courses Science & Humanities



Science & Humanities

Since inception of the college, in the year 2008, the Science & Humanities departments have been effectively functional. The S&H departments stands focused to its Ideals in imparting knowledge and preparing the students towards achieving academic excellence through the acquisition of core competence in language skills, and in the field of mathematics, physics and chemistry. The course curriculum is periodically upgraded to suit the requirements of different engineering depends as per the syllabus of Anna University of Technology, Chennai.


English


The Department of English is functioning with the objective of teaching essentials of English Language to enhance employment Skill. The Department offers opportunities to have better pre-requisite for the Employment in the form of Training for professional English Exam like’ BEC’, TOEFEL and ICTACT skill edge. Through innovative thinking, it creates space for every learner with the help of advanced visual-aids and Software. The Unique English Language laboratory gives enough exposure to the students to compete with others. Faculties of the Department ensure smooth conduct of the Class and best practices for the development of English Communication skill.


The Department comprises faculties with enough experience and competence for offering standard education to the student’s community. The Department always encourages students to participate extra-Curricular activities to improve social and leadership skills.


Faculty Designation Email
Dr.J.Sankareswari Assistant Professor/HOD sankareswari@psrr.edu.in
R.Maheswari Rohini Assistant Professor rohini@psrr.edu.in
I.Sugirthamaryrajammal Assistant Professor sugirtha@psrr.edu.in
K.Akila Assistant Professor akila@psrr.edu.in

Maths


The Department of Mathematics was established in the year 2009, the year of establishment of the institute. The focus of the Department is to provide a strong foundation in Engineering Mathematics to the students of Undergraduate as well as Postgraduate Engineering Programs. A dedicated team of experienced faculties give at most cares to bridge the Curriculum and the modern needs. The Department Library has an excellent collection of over 389 books.

Faculty Designation Email
Dr.K.Jayaprakash Assistant Professor jayaprakash@psrr.edu.in
K.Vijayalakshmi Assistant Professor kvijikeerthiraj@gmail.com
P.Sakthisree Assistant Professor Sreesakthi338@gmail.com
M.R. Rajalakshmi Assistant Professor rajalakshmi@psrr.edu.in
A.Mahalakshmi Assistant Professor mahalakshmi@psrr.edu.in
M.Durgadevi Assistant Professor durgadevi@psrr.edu.in

Physics


The Department of Physics of P.S.R engineering College was established in the year 2009. This Department offers Engineering Physics to First year B.E students to enhance the knowledge in the field of Physics. This course provides the good background to learn the engineering subject very effective manner.


Faculty Designation Email
S.Solai Priya Assistant Professor solaipriya@psrr.edu.in
M.Mercy Assistant Professor mercy@psrr.edu.in
D.Revathi Assistant Professor drevathi@psrr.edu.in

Chemistry


The Department of Chemistry comprises faculty members with qualified, experienced and having sound knowledge in various research fields. The department strives to help students become scientifically responsible citizens, with the knowledge, skills, attitudes and values that will allow them to be successful in scientific or non-scientific professions. The department carryout some project for the first year students to improving their research interest. One of the faculty member is having more than twelve publications in diverse fields research such as metal complexes characterization and their biological activities. Currently four candidates are pursuing their Ph.D under his guidance at various Universities. The faculty members are the annual members in various scientific bodies like Indian Chemical Society and Indian Council of Chemist.


Faculty Designation Email
P.Indhumathi Assistant Professor indhumathi@psrr.edu.in
K. Indra Assistant Professor indra@psrr.edu.in
J.Velankanni Assistant Professor velankanni@psrr.edu.in